home | bio | music | events | recordings |photography |research | contact


Andrew Raffo Dewar
Six Lines of Transformation / Music For Eight Bamboo Flutes

Porter Records PRCD4008. (September 2008)

Reviews of Six Lines of Transformation
and Music for Eight Bamboo Flutes:

(click on blue links for full reviews)

Clifford Allen, Bagatellen

Matthew O'Shannessy, Foxy Digitalis

The Bill Dixon Orchestra - 17 Musicians in Search of a Sound: Darfur
In Concert at Vision Festival XII

Aum Fidelity AUM046. (June 2008)

Andrew Raffo Dewar
Diptych (2006)

Striking Mechanism "Quartet Solo Series" (May 2008).
Two soprano saxophone solos alongside solos by Jonathan Chen, Marina Peterson and Phillip Schulze.

Anthony Braxton 12(+1)tet - (Victoriaville) 2007
Victo Records 0109 (2008)

Anthony Braxton 12(+1)tet - 9 Compositions (Iridium) 2006
Firehouse 12 Records (2007)


Copyright © 2004-2008 Andrew Raffo Dewar.
All rights reserved.
Page last updated November 2, 2008.